TON Forums | Classifieds | Gallery | Links | Home  
TON Logo
Newest Members
Bford96, PT145SS, LaFitte, LoganR, Laura Olson
23181 Registered Users
Who's Online
0 registered (), 155 Guests and 22 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
23181 Members
50 Forums
38023 Topics
248899 Posts

Max Online: 677 @ 03/29/21 12:24 PM
Search

Bike For Sale
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#595909 - 10/30/18 06:23 AM New member, really want to race!
Cone Offline

Loc: Central Texas
Hello all,

I am bouncing around through the website and on this forum and want to know how to get started. The website FAQ states things like "all you need is your bike and gear" and "it wont cost anything to get started" but I cannot seem to dig up any more info.

I have no experience with any racing league or circuit. I have an old air cooled XR and I want to push it and myself - we are both the same age =P

I have a friend who I believe will also be joining me but even if he cannot, I want in!

#595912 - 10/30/18 09:21 AM Re: New member, really want to race! [Re: Cone]
Irishcoffee Offline
Veteran Lunatic

Loc: TEXAS
Where are you located?

#595913 - 10/30/18 12:30 PM Re: New member, really want to race! [Re: Irishcoffee]
Trip Offline

I'm by no means the most experienced participant myself but its really as easy as signing up for the race and showing up to get into your first event. The only expense is the entry fee for each race. There's no special membership required and you can jump in at any time of series schedule. Others may chime in with better direction than me but here's my suggestions on how to get started: