TON Forums | Classifieds | Gallery | Links | Home  
TON Logo
Newest Members
Bford96, PT145SS, LaFitte, LoganR, Laura Olson
23181 Registered Users
Who's Online
0 registered (), 157 Guests and 19 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
23181 Members
50 Forums
38023 Topics
248899 Posts

Max Online: 677 @ 03/29/21 12:24 PM
Search

Bike For Sale
Topic Options
#220918 - 03/02/06 10:55 AM New Guy/2001 Blaster
GetBent Offline
TON Member

Loc: South Texas along the Coast
I have to appologize in advance if I ask an obvious or dumb question. I have very little experience with quads. I am going to get a 2001 Yamaha Blaster that is bored out to 250cc. I am 5'11" and 180lbs 26yrs old if that means anything. I realize its not the best quad out there, but the deal is a fair trade and I have been interested in joining some friends who have 450fz Yamaha and a Honda something or another and another 300cc plus bike. what are some mods I could make to have fun with. I am willing to start out at $500 but i need a helmet and those nerf bar things for my feet. the engine has some mods as far as the piston and cylinder and ?reed? go. What are positive things and negative things? thanks guys and if you need help with fishing I would be happy to answer your questions. Oh yeah where are your favorite places to buy aftermarket parts. thanks for the help

#220919 - 03/02/06 12:25 PM Re: New Guy/2001 Blaster [Re: GetBent]
Rockinrv_KTM450 Offline
Old Boot

Loc: Austin