TON Forums | Classifieds | Gallery | Links | Home  
TON Logo
Newest Members
Bford96, PT145SS, LaFitte, LoganR, Laura Olson
23181 Registered Users
Who's Online
0 registered (), 155 Guests and 22 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
23181 Members
50 Forums
38023 Topics
248899 Posts

Max Online: 677 @ 03/29/21 12:24 PM
Search

Bike For Sale
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#594669 - 03/04/18 05:33 PM Promotions
Chuckl Offline
Gang Daddy

Loc: Aubrey, Texas
I was just wondering how promotions worked in TSCEC? I read the rule book but was unclear, are there mid-season promotions or are all promotions based off last year?
Thanks
2009 KTM 400 XC-w
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jThrfVY3CH4
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-5gSrG4oTko

#594670 - 03/04/18 05:42 PM Re: Promotions [Re: Chuckl]
dave sabella Offline
New Boot

Loc: Flower Mound
I was wondering that too, I'm new to this and I noticed that there are riders who win a class but when you compare their times to the next level up that would have actually won that class too...a C rider who wins the C class but his times are so fast that he would have won the B class for the same age group...Are you allowed to ride whatever group you want as long as you fit the age classification? I was just wondering because C class appears to be the most "beginner" you can go so if you have someone who is racing their first race they are racing against people who are not only B riders but are top of the class B riders? Not trying to start anything, I love racing the series, I'm just trying to understand the classes so I know if I am in the right class...Thanks!

#594671 - 03/05/18 01:42 AM Re: Promotions [Re: dave sabella]
Tjheller Offline
Gang Member

Loc: Midland