TON Forums | Classifieds | Gallery | Links | Home  
TON Logo
Newest Members
Bford96, PT145SS, LaFitte, LoganR, Laura Olson
23181 Registered Users
Who's Online
0 registered (), 188 Guests and 20 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
23181 Members
50 Forums
38023 Topics
248899 Posts

Max Online: 677 @ 03/29/21 12:24 PM
Search

Bike For Sale
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#475461 - 08/21/10 11:54 AM New to Off-Roading
ARAD Offline

Loc: Katy, Tx 77449
I am new to this and would like to find out where I can go to ride my dirt bike. Not into racing, just want to have fun and play. I have a small bike TTR 110 Yamaha. Can anyone tell me legal places to ride around Houston & Katy, TX area and where do I go to find the info out on the places.
Thanks smile

#475512 - 08/22/10 11:33 AM Re: New to Off-Roading [Re: ARAD]
BIZZZARE Moderator Offline
Bizarre Czar

Loc: Friendswood,TX
The Natl Forest has a lot of trails.It does require a spark arrestor,and annual State sticker to ride there.TRH operates Skull Creek park,but membership is currently full for 2010.
There is a spot off of I-10 in Katy across from Wildwest Honda,that I see some guys riding at ocassionally.I don't know if it is legal or not though.
#414 TRH,TORCS,EVO,XTREME,and any other series

#475517 - 08/22/10 02:20 PM Re: New to Off-Roading [Re: BIZZZARE]
KTM Coles Offline
New Boot

Loc: Katy, Texas
The place across from Wild West Honda has now been posted so you cannot ride there, and the land owner has the Sheriff department watching it. There was also a few places on the north side of I10 but all of them have now posted them also and will ticket anyone riding there.