TON Forums | Classifieds | Gallery | Links | Weather | Home   || OEM parts & online schematics || Cycle Gear
TON Logo
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#464983 - 05/04/10 03:07 PM New Mom
Rebecca Offline

Loc: Temple TX
Hi!
I am new to this all together.. We took my 4 year old to a monster truck rally and he saw the motocross and fell in love. Well now he has all the gear and the bike but know place to ride. My husband bought a bike to so he can ride with him. We both have no idea what we are doing. We took our son to lessons and he did real well.. But again where do we go to ride and any ideas of places to camp to go ride? We have a trail trailer and that would be awesome! Any insite would be great. Im just so new and lost...

#465005 - 05/04/10 06:05 PM Re: New Mom [Re: Rebecca]
Spermy Administrator Offline
Veteran Lunatic

Loc: Buda, just south of weird
Well first off congradulations.

You may want to check into the Waco Eagles Club they have some property in the Waco area to ride on. You can go to Cross Creek MX that's just north of Bastrop on 21. They have several mx tracks, trails and even a little kids track. lots of room to learn.

most tracks have lessons of some kind. typically a mx school will come in and hold a class for a day or weekend.

There's also TORCS which is a VERY family oriented off road series. typically woods and maybe a little mx. There are quite a few little ones out there and classes for every age and skill level.

My wife was worried when we first started letting our son ride, but now she's just as much into it as I am. There are other families that will do whatever you need to help you out.

In torcs i've seen people loan strangers their extra bikes just so a little kid could race casue his bike wouldn't start. Check out TORCS you will love it. Tell Jackie i sent ya.

here's a picture of our son at his first race, when he was 4. and then another from last sunday.

good luck and have fun.

Attachments
DSC03779.JPG

DSC07223.JPG