TON Forums | Classifieds | Gallery | Links | Weather | Home   || OEM parts & online schematics || Cycle Gear
TON Logo
Topic Options
#231770 - 05/08/06 05:24 PM My 5 year old wants to race... Please HELP!!!
fourwheelinmomma Offline

Loc: Fort Worth, Texas
Hey everyone. I am very new to this. New to this forum and new to the sport. My five year old wants to start racing 4 wheelers. He got one for Christmas from his grandparents and is ADDICTED!!!! I always thought that he'd do well in sports such as baseball, soccer, football etc. but he doesn't want to do them anymore. He has been very passionate about dirt bikes, four wheelers and go carts since the age of two and its all he ever talks about. He has a 50cc Kazuma Redkat that he loves and will probably be getting a dirt bike this summer for his birthday. He crashed for the first time this past weekend and didn't cry. He jumped up and said "WOW" as if he had gained a whole new respect for his machine and then jumped right back on it. Does anyone know how I can get him started? Is there an organization or association he should join? Also, are there any good places in Fort Worth to let him ride and practice? Right now, we ride together in our neighborhood but it isn't legal here in town. Thanks in advance to anyone who can help me. I'm looking forward to getting to know y'all! Ang

#231771 - 05/09/06 12:58 AM Re: My 5 year old wants to race... Please HELP!!! [Re: fourwheelinmomma]
liss Offline
Gang Mom

Loc: LOVING,TEXAS