TON Forums | Classifieds | Gallery | Links | Weather | Home   || OEM parts & online schematics || Cycle Gear
TON Logo
Topic Options
#390609 - 01/07/09 10:11 PM Off Road in Texas
Hockymom63 Offline

Loc: Chino,Ca.
Hi all! Newbie here we are thinking about moving to east texas we have family there we are from cali (don't shoot me! Lol) Out here we "free ride" in the open vast deserts are there just tracks there in Texas? My son would like that but i wouldn't so where do you all ride and more importantly are there places to ride in east texas or do you all just buy your own land and ride on it?
Thanks in advance!

#390610 - 01/07/09 10:39 PM Re: Off Road in Texas [Re: Hockymom63]
pmkkdx Offline
Have map. Will travel!

Loc: Central Texas, USA, Earth (mos...
first off, welcome to the TON (Texas Offroad Network)!!!

kinda depends what part of East Texas you are referring to moving??? that's a pretty broad area...

there are some National forest in east Texas that with an $8 sticker for your bikes you have quite a few miles of trails. Then there are a variety of offroad parks and MX tracks. There are also several race series like STORM, TORCS, TORN, TORO, etc that are harescramble / GP format. there are also several national forest in Louisiana & Arkansas that might be closer to east Texas (depending on your exact location) than from east Texas to the central portion that also has various different offroad parks and tracks (some with several miles of trails)...

I spent a couple years in the antelope valley of CA ... very little around central to east texas to compare to the vast desert riding areas there though... much smaller and more confined here...
(I only have to amuse myself)

#390611 - 01/07/09 10:50 PM Re: Off Road in Texas [Re: pmkkdx]
Hockymom63 Offline

Loc: Chino,Ca.
Thank you! Well the area is Mineola,Lindale,quitman,alba,golden Lol not sure where i want to settle! The parents are in Mineola.